top of page

Great American IG/USDF Region 1 Dressage Championships

and Virginia Dressage Association Fall Competition 

Show Results

Daily and Overall High Score Ribbons will be mailed.

Barbara Silverman Memorial Freestyle Award

This award honors former VADA member Barbara Silverman, by promoting Musical Freestyles and the National Ovarian Cancer Foundation, two things that were very dear to Barbara.

 Donation to the Ovarian Cancer- $850

Barbara Silverman Memorial
Freestyle Award
Prize Money: $200.00

Rider:  Brittany Stanley
Horse: Sternlicht Hilltop
Owner: Hilltop Farm

2nd - James Koford, Horse - Hatsjie B,
Owner - Christina Morin-Graham, 73.118%
3rd - Emily O'Neill. Horse - Funky - Boy
Owner: Lynn Rzonca, 71.696%
4th - Adriane Alvord, Horse - Selfmade.
Owner: Adriane Alvord, 67.971%
5th - Kymberly Pullen, Horse - Hot Date.
Owner: Hot Date Syndicate LLC, 67.603%
6th - Laura Carter, Horse - Excalibur
Owner: Delight Willing, 65.554%
Barbara Silverman Memorial
Freestyle Award
Prize Money: $650.00

Rider:  Laura Chumley
Horse: Leeloo Dallas
Owner: Lauren Chumley
2nd - Kelly Rose,
Horse - Hinojosa CDF,
Owner - Kelly Rose, 73.051%
3rd - Lynn Jendrowski, Horse - Dolce Danone, Owner - Lindsay Wilson, 72.004%
4th - Taylor Allen, Horse - RH Independence,
Owner - Chrystal Coffelt-Wood, 71.991%
5th - Patricia Hutchinson, Horse - Rufano.
Owner - Jill Graf, 71.773%
6th - Caroline Caroline, Horse - Synergy.
Owner - Caroline Thompson, 71.023%
Mary Beth McLean Perpetual Trophy
Brandi Benedict
Horse - Hadassah
Owner - Brandi Benedict
387157929_6377741662352149_761327561372216158_n (1)_edited.jpg

This award remembers FEI rider Mary Beth McLean. The winner is determined by totaling the PSG & Int. 1 GAIG/USDF finals scores, and they will receive a small trophy and their name will be engraved on the large trophy

Patsy Albers Memorial Perpetual Trophy
Gigi Moynihan
Horse - Waverley For Me
Owner - Louisa-Marcelle Eadie

This award remembers Patsy Albers, backbone of the Junior/Young Riders programs in Region 1. The Junior/ Young rider who receives the highest score (excluding FS) from all the classes will be presented with a keeper trophy and have their name engraved on the perpetual trophy.

Show Volunteer Recognition
Cindy Aspen Award
Peta Jean Wyllie

The Cindy Aspen Award is given in honor of a volunteer who gave any time they were available to fill in, wherever needed. For filling in as needed and offering support wherever possible, this award goes to Peta Jean Wyllie.  Peta Jean always volunteers around her ride times, year after year, whenever possible.  To that, we say thank you!

The Bill Boyd Award
Michelle Lachner

The Bill Boyd Award is given to a workhorse of a volunteer.  For many hours past the call of duty, we award this to Michelle Lachner.  Michelle traveled across the country to support the Virginia Dressage Association, helping with set up, take down, and everything in between.  She stewarded rings, kept our hospitality tidy, and logged as many hours as most of the show staff.  You have our eternal gratitude, thank you.

Congratulations to all Competitors!
Thank You, Sponsors and Volunteers!

On behalf of the Virginia Dressage Association, the Board of Directors thanks all who participated in the Great American/USDF Region 1 Championships and VADA Fall Competition.  We had an amazing show and nice weather with up to 8 rings of competition spread over 4 days.  We appreciate every competitor, owner, coach, groom, significant other, volunteer, officials and staff who contributed to the success of the show.  It truly takes a village to have such an amazing experience. 

Thank you for your support.  We hope to see you again next year.
Board of Directors, Virginia Dressage Assocation

Amazing Volunteers ...

I want to thank each of you for volunteering during the Region 1 Championship and VADA Fall Show this year.  We had an absolutely enormous show and it truly would not have been possible without each of you.  From the bottom of my heart, thank you.  I hope you had a good time and got to see some great dressage. 

Rachel Rice

Sydney Anderson

Christina Arrington

Kim Aust

Lynn Berdanier

Rebecca Blikslager

Christine Brandel

Wren Brandel

Patty Brost

Rita Brown

Lynn Butcher

Diann Carpenter

Susan Chamberlain

Eleszabeth McNeel

Laureen Megan

Craig Milliron

Pam Milliron

Beckie Mitchell

Laura Nelson

Robyn Nunnally

Kristine Stovis

Mike Cotter

Tara Dean

Sabine Desper

Betty Lou Domjahn

Nancy Doody

Alison Douglas

Anne Draine

Ella Escobar

Heather Escobar

Wanda Escobar

Erin Fitzwater

Wanja Gerlach

Lisa Powers

grace Quinn

rebecca Quinn

Karen Rice

April Rivers

Rachel Roy

Lynn Sadler

Rachel Stauffer

Minza Glover

Barbara Greber

Marge Groom

Nikki Haber

Dawn Hallock

Brooke Heitzman

Annette Hildabrand

Matthew Himel

Ken Hinman

Sonya Hunt

Megan Irby

Sandy Johnson-Toby

Sarah Tweedie

Jack Vanden Berg

Laura Vanden Berg

Holly Veloso

Sammie Veloso

Ethan Wandless


Katie Kienke

Sheli King

Lorraine Klepacz

Jennifer Koch

Jon Kreitz

Michelle Lachner

Lori LaFave

Susan Laurie

Denise Lennon

Kate Lepree

Josephine Livernois

Mary Livernois

Nancy Lowey

Robin White

Susan Wise-Bauer

Melyni Worth

Peta Wyllie

Renee O'Leary

Lorna Parsons

Allison Stowers

Rhonda Smith

bottom of page